Science - Need another science, already did RTR science

Including getting a later start using "English From The Roots Up" or "God & the History of Art"
Lucy

Science - Need another science, already did RTR science

Unread post by Lucy » Mon Jul 24, 2006 10:05 am

Need another science, Astronomy already done
3koolkids wrote:This is my first year with MFW and I am starting R to R and we completed Exploring Creation With Astronomy last year. My children will be starting 3rd grade and I am looking for an alternative program for the 2nd half of the year when the Astronomy is scheduled. Any suggestions or comments?
Just a thought here especially since your kids are one the young side to be doing RTR you may consider calling MFW and seeing if they would let you purchase the Genesis for Kids book used in year 2. You would of course not do all of the experiments but could easily find books on the topics to add to book basket and do some of those experiments keeping a notebook of scientific observations. This is just one idea and I am sure there will be others.

Lucy
wife to Lee and mom to Twila 18 (girl) and Noel 16(boy). Happy MFW user since 2002.

DS4home

Unread post by DS4home » Mon Jul 24, 2006 10:26 am

Another thought might be to replace Astronomy with one of the Zoology books by Apologia. So far MFW is not using those, but I have no idea what they are using later for year 5. Maybe someone else knows about that?

Dawn

Lucy

Unread post by Lucy » Wed Aug 02, 2006 2:29 pm

The zoology books will not be used since we did a complete study of zoology in year 4 using God's Design. So that is an option for you too.

Lucy
wife to Lee and mom to Twila 18 (girl) and Noel 16(boy). Happy MFW user since 2002.

kellybell

Unread post by kellybell » Fri May 02, 2008 5:51 pm