Encouragement - Anyone struggle w/ rising early?

Art, Foreign Language, Music, Nature Walks, as well as general ideas and encouragement
Brandi

Encouragement - Anyone struggle w/ rising early?

Unread post by Brandi » Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:20 pm

I'm new to mfw this year. I have homeschooled in the past, but skipped last year due to a very bad car accident. Praise God I have recovered! I'm looking foward to pre-K, K and Adventures.

Anyway, I want to share one of my biggest fears or an area that I continually think, "this is where I am going to fail", or "how am I going to do this?" or "why can't I get it together in this area?" In a nutshell: I struggle with getting up before my kids. Usually, they get up around 6:30 or 7:00 and I stay in bed and snuggle til . . . 8:30, unless we have to go somewhere.

Does anyone else struggle with this? Has anyone seen long term victory? Any tips or advice or encouragement?

A stricter schedule at night kind of scares me. But I am willing. It just feels kind of depressing to me. I like to stay up later and spend time with my dh.

I so want a good year, which I know is not soley dependent on me, myself, or I. On the contrary. I know God is bigger and more powerful than my fears (or even reality) of failures in this area. But I really feel Him "working" in me to develop a better habit. I often wish I was a morning person and could just automatically get up without a struggle. But that is NOT me and so I'm wanting to face the reality of this straight on. I'd so love some encouragment. Thank you for your time.

Brandi

kellybell

Unread post by kellybell » Sun Jun 24, 2007 10:55 pm

Brandi,

I'm glad you've recovered from the car accident. That must have been harrowing for your entire family.