Supplies - For ECC crafts

Mercy

Supplies - For ECC crafts

Unread post by Mercy » Mon Aug 20, 2007 1:46 pm

I'm wondering if there is some type of list of any kind to tell me what craft supplies I would need throughout the year. I've been reading through the archives and there are so many neat ideas that I'd love to try. But, I'm not good at activities/crafts...SO, I was thinking if I had some type of box set up with supplies set up in the beginning of the year of all the non-perishable stuff, it would be much easier for me to just go in there are grab what I need.

Has anyone else done this?

If so, any ideas of what I should plan for.

Plus the school supplies are going on sale around here, so it would be smart of me to take advantage of that!

Thanks so much for any help!!!!

cbollin

Unread post by cbollin » Mon Aug 20, 2007 2:51 pm

There's no need to list out every single thing that could be used in ECC. Even if you had someone else's list of every possible supply for the crafts, you may not end up using them. That's the one caution I want to mention. It would be more beneficial for you to make it based on the crafts that you will do instead of every possible supply for the whole book.

You have some flexibility with using Global Art. You may even be able to find Global Art at your library to look through, though you will want to have your own copy at home.

I always felt it was easy to leave out a complicated craft if I thought it wouldn't work for us. Typically supplies are available easily at a grocery store or a place like walmart. You're not going to be tied to a craft and hobby store or *having* to order something from a supply house.

Here is a representative sample of craft and other supplies you would need in ECC and other years in MFW. It is not an exhaustive list, but just enough to help you get an idea.

colored tissue paper and construction paper
cardboard
clay or modeling clay
leaves
tempera paint
paper plate
potting soil
grass or other seed